AHSP-STEM Campus Calendar
This Week's Events
Message from our Principal

As Principal of the Academy of Health Science Professions-STEM I have the great honor of working with an amazing staff and outstanding students. Our campus focuses on teaching a rigorous curriculum which includes Career & Technical Education (CTE) and Science Technology Engineering & Math (STEM) integration, project based learning, 21st Century Skills; real-world experiences through internships, job shadowing and practicum courses, as well as dual enrollment and certification opportunities. We believe that setting high expectations will establish a foundation for success in college, career and workforce readiness. At AHSP-STEM, we are a family that works together with mutual respect and understanding to achieve a common goal: Success for all students. 

- LeAnn A. Herrera

Announcements

WOW...A LOT IS HAPPENING AT AHSP-STEM!

Thursday, April 19, 2018  – 11th Grade Field Trip to UT Austin

Friday, April 20, 2018 – Teacher Inservice Day 8:00 am – 4:00 pm: STUDENTS NO SCHOOL

Friday, April 27, 2018 – Career Day Conference from 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 – Algebra I, Alg 2, Bio, AP, US History, and Eng III EOC Procedure Training

                                              AP Procedure Training

Tuesday, May 8, 2018Algebra I End of Course STAAR exam

                                              AP Spanish Language and Culture

Wednesday, May 9, 2018Biology End of Course STAAR exam

Thursday, May 10, 2018U.S. History End of Course STAAR exam

Friday, May 11, 2018 – EOC Make-up Session

                                              AP US History

Monday, May 14, 2018 – AP Biology

Tuesday, May 15, 2018Eng III End of Course STAAR exam

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – Algebra II End of Course STAAR exam

                                          AP English Language and Composition

Thursday, May 17, 2018 – AP World History / AP Human Geography

Weather
Contact Information
Academy for Health Science Professions-STEM
801 N. College Dr.
La Joya, Texas 78560
Phone: (956) 323-2250
Fax: (956) 323-2251
UIL Math