Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

TEACHERS

meet the teacher night

 Video                        Video                        Video                                Video

 

meet the teacher night

  Video                          Video                          Video                           Video

 

meet the teacher night

Video                                  Video                                        Video


meet the teacher night

                                                                      Video                            Video                        Video                          Video

 

meet the teacher night

Video                           Video                             Video                             Video

 

meet the teacher night

 Video                          Video                           Video                          Video

 

meet the teacher night

 Video                           Video                           Video                          Video

 

meet the teacher night

                                                                               Video                                                     Video             

CTE DEPARTMENT

Isabel  Barrientos CTE Teacher i.barrientos@lajoyaisd.net i.barrientos@ljisd.com
Jorge  Cantu CTE Teacher j.cantu4@lajoyaisd.net j.cantu4@ljisd.com
Yesenia Castillo CTE Teacher y.quintanilla@lajoyaisd.net y.quintanilla@ljisd.com
         
Israel Martinez CTE Teacher i.martinez5@lajoyaisd.net i.martinez5@ljisd.com
Stephine Molina CTE Teacher s.molina2@lajoyaisd.net s.molina2@ljisd.com
Nori Zapata CTE Teacher n.zapata2@lajoyaisd.net n.zapata2@ljisd.com

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

Jose A.  Cerda Math Teacher j.cerda4@lajoyaisd.net j.cerda4@ljisd.com
Jose   Espinoza Math Teacher j.espinoza2@lajoyaisd.net j.espinoza2@ljisd.com
Rosendo Garcia Math Teacher r.garcia25@lajoyaisd.net r.garcia25@ljisd.com
Itzamar Marquez Math Teacher i.marquez@lajoyaisd.net i.marquez@ljisd.com
Maria M.  Reyna Math Teacher / AVID m.reyna6@lajoyaisd.net m.reyna6@ljisd.com
Todd Steckler Math Teacher t.steckler@lajoyaisd.net t.steckler@ljisd.com

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Iliana Cantu Science Teacher i.herrera2@lajoyaisd.net i.herrera2@ljisd.com
Robert  Laciste Science Teacher r.laciste@lajoyaisd.net r.laciste@ljisd.com
         
Daniel Plas Science Teacher d.plas@lajoyaisd.net d.plas@ljisd.com
Christopher Rock Science Teacher c.rock@lajoyaisd.net c.rock@ljisd.com

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Angela Castilleja ELA Teacher a.castilleja@lajoyaisd.net a.castilleja@ljisd.com
Eunisi De La Garza ELA Teacher e.delagarza@lajoyaisd.net e.delagarza@ljisd.com
Luis Dovalina ELA Teacher l.dovalina@lajoyaisd.net l.dovalina@ljisd.com
Lemuel Vasquez ELA Teacher l.vasquez@lajoyaisd.net l.vasquez@ljisd.com
Orlando  Monsevais ELA/AVID Teacher o.monsevais@lajoyaisd.net o.monsevais@ljisd.com

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT 

Horacio Gomez Social Studies Teacher h.gomez@lajoyaisd.net h.gomez@ljisd.com
Joseph Kazmierczak Social Studies Teacher j.kazmierczak@lajoyaisd.net j.kazmierczack@ljisd.com
James Kohn Social Studies Teacher j.kohn@lajoyaisd.net j.kohn@ljisd.com
Emily Gray Social Studies Teacher e.gray@lajoyaisd.net e.gray@ljisd.com

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Armando  Fuentes Health/PE/AVID Teacher a.fuentes@lajoyaisd.net a.fuentes@ljisd.com

ART

Maria C. Espinoza Art Teacher m.espinoza@lajoyaisd.net m.espinoza@ljisd.com

AVID

Cynthia Ramirez AVID Teacher c.ramirez2@lajoyaisd.net c.ramirez2@ljisd.com

SPANISH

Irazema Moreno Spanish Teacher i.moreno2@lajoyaisd.net i.moreno2@ljisd.com

ADMINISTRATORS

Le-Ann A. Herrera Principal l.alaniz@lajoyaisd.net l.alaniz@ljisd.com
Liana Torrez Asst. Principal l.torrez@lajoyaisd.net l.torrez@ljisd.com
Deborah Zamora Counselor d.zamora@lajoyaisd.net d.zamora@ljisd.com

STAFF

Cruzema Chapa Asst. Nurse c.chapa2@lajoyaisd.net c.chapa2@ljisd.com
Mariah Garcia Campus Clerk m.garcia23@lajoyaisd.net m.garcia23@ljisd.com
Elisa Villarreal Campus Secretary e.lopez8@lajoyaisd.net e.lopez8@ljisd.com
Victor O'Caña Go Center Clerk v.ocana@lajoyaisd.net v.ocana@ljisd.com
Michelle Iruegas Librarian m.iruegas@lajoyaisd.net m.iruegas@ljisd.com
Ruth Flores Library Clerk r.flores28@lajoyaisd.net r.flores28@ljisd.com
Lina Garcia Nurse l.garcia6@lajoyaisd.net l.garcia6@ljisd.com
Elizama Del Angel Registrar e.delangel@lajoyaisd.net e.delangel@ljisd.com
Rachelle Ruiz TSI Proctor r.ruiz3@lajoyaisd.net r.ruiz3@ljisd.com
Jackie Flores Social Worker j.flores30@lajoyaisd.net j.flores30@ljisd.com

 

MEET OUR PRINCIPAL

Welcome to the 2020-2021 School Year!  As Principal of the Academy for Health Science Professions & STEM, I have the great honor of working with an amazing staff and outstanding students. Our campus focuses on teaching a rigorous curriculum which includes Career & Technical Education (CTE) and Science Technology Engineering & Math (STEM) integration, project-based learning, 21st Century Skills; real-world experiences through internships, job shadowing, practicum courses, as well as dual enrollment and certification opportunities. We believe that setting high expectations will establish a foundation for success in college, career and workforce readiness. At AHSP & STEM, we are a family that works together with mutual respect and understanding to achieve a common goal: Success for all students. 

- LeAnn A. Herrera

(956) 323-2250

a.alaniz@lajoyaisd.net 

Meet our AHSP & STEM Campus Behavior Coordinator Ms. L. Torrez

Contact information:

Email: l.torrez@lajoyaisd.net

School Closure Phone# (956) 600-5194

School Open Phone# (956) 323-2250

Contact LeAnn Herrera