Message from our Principal

As Principal of the Academy of Health Science Professions-STEM I have the great honor of working with an amazing staff and outstanding students. Our campus focuses on teaching a rigorous curriculum which includes Career & Technical Education (CTE) and Science Technology Engineering & Math (STEM) integration, project based learning, 21st Century Skills; real-world experiences through internships, job shadowing and practicum courses, as well as dual enrollment and certification opportunities. We believe that setting high expectations will establish a foundation for success in college, career and workforce readiness. At AHSP-STEM, we are a family that works together with mutual respect and understanding to achieve a common goal: Success for all students. 

- LeAnn A. Herrera

Weather
AHSP-STEM Campus Calendar
This Week's Events
Contact Information
Academy for Health Science Professions & STEM
801 N. College Dr.
La Joya, Texas 78560
Phone: (956) 323-2250
Fax: (956) 323-2251
District Calendar
Today's Events
IMPORTANT EVENTS

LOOK WHAT’S COMING UP AT AHSP & STEM

10-6-18 Saturday – Science Saturday

10-8-18 Monday – NO SCHOOL (BAD WEATHER DAY)

10-10-18 Wednesday – PSAT for all 11th graders

10-12-18 Friday – Insurance Open Enrollment AHSP & STEM

                                Juarez-Lincoln HS Homecoming

10-13-18 Wednesday – Border Book Bash, Raul Yzaguirre MS

10-18-18 to 10-20-18 Thurs – Saturday – Texas A & M Project HEAL

10-22-18 Monday – English I Benchmark for Blocked Classes

10-23-18 Tuesday – Alg I and US History Benchmark for Blocked Classes

10-24-18 Wednesday – Eng II Benchmark for Blocked Classes

10-25-18 Thursday – Biology Benchmark

11-2-18 Friday – Cyber Mentoring

12-3-18 Monday – English I STAAR EOC

12-4-18 Tuesday – Alg I, Biology, and US History STAAR EOC

12-5-18 Wednesday – Eng II STAAR EOC

12-6-18 Thursday – Alg I, Biology, and US History STAAR EOC

12-7-18 Friday – STAAR EOC Make-up testing

                             Cyber Mentoring

 

Yearbook